Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Eve Gaddy: Redfish Chronicles

Just recently, I dipped my toes into the world of indie publishing. The rights to a series I wrote were returned to me and I decided to republish the books. It’s been a fascinating experience and thankfully, I had a lot of help along the way.

I started by revising and updating the books, then had them edited again. This series, a mixture of contemporary romance and romantic suspense, is very dear to my heart. It’s set in the fictional town of Redfish, Texas, near Port Aransas on the Texas coast.

I love the Texas coast. I spent a lot of time down near Port Aransas and other places along the coast several years ago and still visit there occasionally. The Texas coast, like Texas itself, is unique. Yes, I’m a native Texan and I love my state.:)

Before I go any further, the first book in Redfish Chronicles, Trouble in Texas, is FREE on Amazon, Barnes and Noble, iBooks, and Kobo

Trouble comes in all guises—something undercover Fish and Wildlife Service agent Mark Kincaid knows better than most. Recovering from a gunshot wound in the tiny coastal town of Redfish, Texas the last thing he expects to find is trouble…especially of the female variety.

Wild bird rehabilitator Cat Randolph loves everything about birds, especially saving them. So when evidence of a huge bird smuggling ring is uncovered practically in her backyard, Cat is definitely ready and willing to work with her hunky neighbor to catch the bad guys and bring them to justice.

There’s just one tiny problem—the prime suspect is Cat’s brother. Mark knows he has to choose between busting the smugglers he’s been chasing for years and having Cat.

And what should have been a simple choice is the hardest one he’s ever had to make.

The first four books are available separately and also a box set. Visit my website for links to all the books.
THE REDFISH CHRONICLES: There's a lot happening in the small town of Redfish on the Texas coast. National bestselling author Eve Gaddy takes you there in four sexy, emotional novels full of romance, suspense, and passion. Together for the first time as a boxed set!

Books five, six, seven and another box set will be out later this year.

Visit me at my website:
Twitter: @evegaddy

Happy Reading!

No comments: